The ‘thritis is right

IMG_3755

I find peace at Bronte Harbour

This morning I was sound asleep, then I heard the sound of a doorbell in my sleep – you know the one from the American Horror Story series? Exactly like that, so I knew that it wasn’t our doorbell. It was weird though because I hadn’t had any freaky Piggy Piggy nightmares or anything. Not five minutes later Soph comes out of her room insisting to go downstairs at 5:30 in the morning.

Come oNNNN, man! I don’t say much. I grunt. I leave her to stand there for a few minutes and wander off, but not likely back to her room.

Then Boobs gets up for a bathroom break and falls back into bed. I was really tempted to get up and enjoy a good 2.5 hours of coffee time before having to get anyone ready for school but I forced my self to remain in bed. I decided to play Candy Crush Saga. It worked. I fell back to sleep. It was only for 1/2 an hour.

Boobs kindly pointed out the bags under my eyes this morning, but the painful, crooked finger of arthritis was pointed right back at him because he forgot to take his medication last night!

Leave a Reply

