The dreaded lock check at school

Excuse me, but doesn’t that make your head itch?

After school today Soph said, “Someone had to check our hair!” Of course right away I knew it must’ve been lice check day.

“What were they looking for?” I asked.

“BUGS!” she said.

“Did they go through your hair with sticks that looked like chopsticks?” I asked.

“Ya!” She laughed.

“Maybe they were going to eat your hair like noodles,” I suggested.

…Later on I figured I’d better find out one more thing. “Did anyone in your class have bugs in their hair?”

“No,” she responded.

Thank @#$@!!!

By the way…

Q: How does a head lice make passage through a canal?

A: Dreadlocks!

joke credit

Leave a Reply

