Botanic-ism

Last week Soph and I tagged along with my sister and her daycare charges to the Royal Botanical Gardens. I’d never been there before (and 16 years ago, way back when I was scouting locations for wedding shots it was booked, and it rained that day so I woulda been foiled all around).

It’s a beautiful spot with lush gardens to wander through, hiking trails and there’s usually a theme of some sort. Soph had been there before during the insects theme. I have a cute shot of her posing beneath a giant spider.

We happened to be there during Zimsculpt, when they were displaying gorgeous stone sculptures of Zimbabwe:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

