Discovering Burlington Art Centre

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Earlier this week Soph and I made a pit stop at the Burlington Art Centre. Not because either of us had to pee, but we were dropping Soph’s cousin off at art camp.

From the street, it looks like a tiny but funky art gallery type place. It’s huge inside! Hallways that go on forever, various rooms and galleries branch off here and there; an outdoor patio centered in the middle of the building. What I really liked was the greenhouse/atrium we walked past on our way out. The room is bright, sunny and filled with sculptures, artwork and many different types of plants, trees and flowers.

Maybe next year I’ll sign Soph up for art camp there and while I’m waiting for her, I’ll sit out on the patio and go for a quick stroll through the greenhouse. Or, maybe I’ll sign myself up for a class.

Leave a Reply

