10 discoveries: on summer

Soph’s trademark rock star dock jump

  1. If ice cream never went on sale, I’d never buy it. There would never be an issue. No temptation, no spare tire.
  2. I will not let my kid wear flip flops to a park that has a wood chip base.
  3. No matter where you go with your kid, always bring a bottle of water and some sort of snack.
  4. My favourite new drink is a Clara.
  5. It’s been to hot for the park for longer than five minutes, unless there’s a splash pad adjacent to the park.
  6. I love road trips.
  7. Soph loves fishing. I like when someone else handles the worms and fish de-hooking.
  8. Cottages are awesome.
  9. Swimming in bodies of water where I can’t see the bottom always makes me leery – especially finding out that there’s a snapping turtle that hangs out nearby.
  10. I haven’t eaten nearly enough steak this summer.
Leave a Reply

