Egg-gads!

I looked in my fridge’s deli drawer this morning when I was getting a snack ready for Soph. What the? I realized I have 3 cartons of eggs in there!

Since when do I ever end up with so many eggs? I usually don’t have enough.

What am I going to do with them all?

Some options:

  1. Egg salad (for Boobs & Soph’s lunches)
  2. Cookies
  3. Scrambled eggs
  4. Merangue (then I’d have to make a pie)
  5. Pavlova (too time consuming)
  6. Deviled eggs (Boobs likes them, I’ll eat them if there’s cheese in them)
  7. Sheep eggs
  8. Egg plants
  9. Hard boiled eggs (nice & smelly for Soph’s school snacks)
  10. Save them so they’re extra rotten and let my sister egg her crabby neighbour’s houses in October
  11. Try to hatch some of them

I guess I’d better get cracking (Har, har).

Leave a comment