Cat nipped

Why couldn’t my mint and basil have done as well as the nasty catnip plant I put in the herb garden last year? It’s a bush now and I’ve had to yank out several stocks to keep it from invading the personal space of my parsley and rosemary.

The cats do like it though, so I feel kinda bad tearing the whole plant out. Ach, maybe I won’t rip it out.

Sally and Marie had some the other day, and by the looks of them in these pictures, they felt as crazed as they look:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

