Mucho Matcha

This is the one I bought, available at Amazon.com

I have this foodie friend. She’s Vietnamese and she. Can. Cook. She has a bookcase full of cookbooks in her kitchen. She keeps a pile of CBs beside her bed and reads them the same way I try and get through my Game of Thrones series.

She’s always teaching me new things to make or try and Friday when we went to T&T, a huge Asian grocery store in Mississauga. She recommended matcha, which is authentic Japanese green tea.

Wow, I liked it way better than the other green teas. One of the ingredients is roasted rice and you can actually taste it. It’s a bit nutty (minus the dirty sanchez).

You can put the loose leaves in a tea strainer but she likes to just dump the leaves right into the tea pot.

Get some!

One thought on “Mucho Matcha

  1. Pingback: Canada’s most perfect sandwich is made by my friend | Kopfe Geshbloggin

Leave a Reply

