Schmuck Cards

My holiday masterpiece.

This is a Christmas card. I made it for my BF in high school. It was sometime back in the late 80s/early 90s. Anyway, it was a long time ago.

If it wasn’t for Facebook, I’d never have remembered making this finery in stationery. She posted it, then I had an “Oh yaaaaa” moment. The front shows what I must assume is an excellent likeness of a guy in school we called the Schmuck.

Oh, the time it must have taken me to make sure the green border was straight, the holly and berries on the side drawn carefully-centered on the left-hand border, the intricate green squiggly lines and red dots framing the Schmuck’s face.

I don’t remember being so talented. Forget Dollarama greeting cards, I’ll go back to drawing my own!

Leave a Reply

