Chop it Like it’s Hot

Quick, tell me a joke or I’ll chop you down. Hiiiiya!

I’m new to blogging but one of my favourite blogs I’ve been following is People I Want to Punch in the Throat. It’s funny, harsh and well-written. Frankly, I’m jealous. Anyway, blogger Jen does a weekly wrap-up of her posts and her favourite comments. She has almost 3,000 followers and mine was one of her favourites. She posted about the worst job interview she’d ever had.

I have had too many to remember (plus I thought it was quite acceptable to quit a job I hated after 3 months. Heck, I was living at home).

One of these interviews was at DLink for some kind of marketing job. I thought it was going well, they seemed to be genuinely interested in my resume and what I had to say. During the interview they actually asked me 2 dumb HR questions: what kind of animal I’d be (I totally forget my answer) and to tell them a job. I remember the answer to this question because I didn’t have one. I don’t know any jokes. Who can actually recite one on queue? Were they trying to hire comedy relief for their department or something? It got awkward after that and I knew they wouldn’t be calling my references.

One thought on “Chop it Like it’s Hot

Leave a Reply

