Now I’m wearing the asshat…or am I?

ImageI goofed on the kiddie pool set-up. It’s visibly lopsided, bulging on one side and nearly full to the brim on the other. It’s one of those Bestway quick-set pools. This is our second summer using it. Since it has a pump/filter we can dump an appropriate amount of chemicals in and keep it up until September.

When I was filling it up, I didn’t (bother?) to check to make sure the lining wasn’t bunched up anywhere so that’s why it’s lopsided. It’ll do.

Isn’t this one of those Dad chores? I’m too handy for my own good (using a hedge trimmer, putting up curtain rods and blinds, painting). Not bragging, Plus there’s the whole “If you want something done…” school of thought.

2 thoughts on “Now I’m wearing the asshat…or am I?

  1. Pingback: Pool cleaning in 8 steps, when you can’t hire a pool boy | Kopfe Geshbloggin!

  2. Pingback: Warm as toast | Kopfe Geshbloggin

Leave a Reply

